# CERTIFICATE COURSE ON ECONOMIC ZOOLOGY AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

Department of Zoology
Raha College
Raha, Nagaon, Assam Pin-782103

# Course Design

### Certificate Course

On

# Economic Zoology and Sustainable Development

## Department of Zoology Department

Year: 2021-22

Paper: Theory

Sl. No.	Content	Course hour
Unit-1	introduction	4
Unit- 2	Sustainable development and its goals.(THE 17 GOALS)	6
Unit- 3	Economic zoology and its scope.	6
Unit-4	Economic zoology as a tool for sustainable development.	6
Unit-5	Sustainability thinking and resilience in the context of a nature based economy.	4
Unit- 6	conclusion	4
		Total- 30 hours

### Course objectives-

- 1. Achieving Sustainable Development.
- 2. Economic and Rural development in special to Apiculture, Sericulture,

Aquaculture and Animal husbandry.

- 3. Optimum Resource use, Sustainable Development and Apiculture.
- 4. Zoology in Socio-economic Development and Strengthening Democracy.

### **Course outcome:**

- 1. Outline significant of SDS goals (THE 17) and 2030 AGENDA.
- 2. Evaluate concept of various field of economic zoology.
- 3. Mainly focus on the responsible use of natural resources.
- 4. Impact of economic zoology in the development of rural people.

**Course Material:** Course material will be provided within the classroom.

### **Grading Pattern:**

Percentage	Grade
90-100%	A+
80-89.9%	A
70-79.9%	B+
60-69.9%	В
Below 60%	С

Mr. Bikash Hazarika Principal

HOD, Dept. of Zoology Raha College

Miss Pallabi Hazarika

Asst. Professor contractual

Department of Zoology

# List of students enrolled in certificate course on

# Economic Zoology and Sustainable Development

Dept. of Zoology

Raha College

Year: 2021-22

Name	Semester	Signature of Students
Anuradha Das	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Arup Kumar Nath	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Biraj jyoti Nath	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Chainee Borah	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Dibya jyoti Das	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Lakshyajit Nath	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Mrinmoy Nath	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Mrityunjoy Patar	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Partha Kar	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Parthana Deka	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Tarali Devi	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Tribikram Kamal Das	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Utpal Nath	4 <sup>th</sup> sem	
Abinash Bordoloi	2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	
Himadri Patar	2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	
Jasmine Faruki	2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	
Kohinoor Sheikh	2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	
Prasanna kr Mudoi	2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	
Satpal kaur	2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	
	Anuradha Das  Arup Kumar Nath  Biraj jyoti Nath  Chainee Borah  Dibya jyoti Das  Lakshyajit Nath  Mrinmoy Nath  Mrityunjoy Patar  Partha Kar  Parthana Deka  Tarali Devi  Tribikram Kamal Das  Utpal Nath  Abinash Bordoloi  Himadri Patar  Jasmine Faruki  Kohinoor Sheikh  Prasanna kr Mudoi	Anuradha Das 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Arup Kumar Nath 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Biraj jyoti Nath 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Chainee Borah 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Dibya jyoti Das 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Lakshyajit Nath 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Mrinmoy Nath 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Mrityunjoy Patar 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Partha Kar 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Parthana Deka 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Tarali Devi 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Tribikram Kamal Das 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Utpal Nath 4 <sup>th</sup> sem  Abinash Bordoloi 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem  Himadri Patar 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem  Kohinoor Sheikh 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem  Prasanna kr Mudoi 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem